top of page

Testing the camera

Yesterday I set up the camera for its first trial run. I came back today to make sure it is programmed on the correct settings. Turns out the videos were real choppy. I called IT and reformatted the camera- still choppy. It turns out the video converter software I was using was causing the problem. Now that I found a better application to use, lets get down to business capturing urban wildlife, eh?

I placed the camera next to a game trail (per Brian's suggestion at Stough Canyon Nature Center) that animals use often to get up and down the mountain. Sure enough I found lots of deer scat around this area. Once the rainy weather lets up I am sure there will be more wildlife activity to see. All in all, the test phase is complete and the study begins! Check back soon for more updates on the project.

Deer scat

bottom of page