top of page

Urban Wildlife & Citizen Science Talk at Santa Monica College


Thank you to the Santa Monica College (SMC) Natural History Club for the invite and providing a platform for me to speak about my carnivore research. I got to speak about topics I am really passionate about: urban wildlife and citizen science. It was a really great turn out and I was happy to see so many familiar faces of both faculty and fellow classmates. It was also a pleasure to make new connections. Thank you to everyone who came out. I hope you all enjoyed the presentation and got a chance to take a picture in the urban wildlife themed photo booth. If you are interested in getting involved in citizen science projects in your area you can get in touch with me via email. Be sure to follow the SMC Natural History Club on Facebook and Instagram so you can stay updated on future events!

bottom of page