top of page

Scholarship Award Ceremony: SMC

Today I took home 2 scholarships; one of which was from the Santa Monica Bay Audubon Society. I am honored to receive an award from such a great organization that advocates for conservation of wildlife. It was a pleasure meeting Lu Plauzoles (pictured below) from the foundation. You can read their blog post about the event here.

I also received the George M. & Veronica Pride Scholarship. Thank you for supporting students like me in the Life Sciences. Your contribution makes a huge difference in my academic career and I truly appreciate the support.

This week I officially earned my AA in the Sciences. It has been a very long and difficult road, but I will be transferring to Humboldt State to finish my bachelors at the end of the month! Thank you to my family for coming out today.


bottom of page